cleethorpes beach.jpg

District Calendar

Key District Meetings 2017-2018

Date

Event

Venue

2017    
Saturday 16th September Representative Synod Sleaford
tbc Superintendents' Meeting tbc
Saturday 30th September Reimagine Church Conference Louth Methodist Church
Saturday 30th September, 10am - 3pm District Safeguarding Group
Wednesday 4th October, 7.30pm Circuit Stewards' Meeting tbc
Saturday 7th October Safeguarding Training Day: Working with offenders in our churches  
Fri 13th - Sun 15 October Lay Insight Weekend Launde Abbey
Thursday 17th October District Resourcing Mission Group Carlton le Moorland
Wednesday 15th November Presbyteral Synod EPIC Centre, Lincolnshire Showground
Saturday 25th November Anglican Methodist Reader/Local Preacher Training Day Birchwood, Lincoln
Wednesday 29th November, 10am Ministerial Development Action Group (MDAG) Meeting Burton Road Methodist Church, Lincoln
2018    
Saturday 20th January Candidates Committee  
Monday 29th to Wednesday 31st January Ministers' Retreat Launde Abbey
Tuesday 6th February District Resourcing Mission Group (DRMG) Carlton le Moorland
Wednesday 7th February Superintendents' Meeting tbc
Thursday 15th March Presbyteral Synod Horncastle
Thursday 22nd March Circuit Stewards' Meeting tbc
Saturday 21st April  Representative Synod Epworth and Scunthorpe
Monday 30th April - Wednesday 2nd May Superintendents' Retreat Launce Abbey
Wednesday 9th May Stationing Briefing tbc
Wednesday 13th June Ministerial Development Action Group (MDAG) Burton Road Methodist Church, Lincoln
Tuesday19th -Wednesday 20th June Supernumeraries' Retreat Launde Abbey
Wednesday 27th June Methodist Conference starts
Representative Synod