Red Arrow.jpg

District Calendar

Key District Meetings 2017-2018

Date

Event

Venue

2017    
Wednesday 15th November Presbyteral Synod EPIC Centre, Lincolnshire Showground
Saturday 25th November Anglican Methodist Reader/Local Preacher Training Day Birchwood, Lincoln
Wednesday 29th November, 10am Ministerial Development Action Group (MDAG) Meeting Burton Road Methodist Church, Lincoln
Thursday 7th December, 2pm District Council Skellingthorpe Methodist Church
Saturday 16th December, 9.45am Insight Metheringham
2018    
Saturday 13th January, 9.45am Insight Metheringham
Wednesday 17th January PREVENT Training  tbc
Saturday 20th January Candidates Committee  
Saturday 27th January PREVENT Training tbc
Monday 29th to Wednesday 31st January Ministers' Retreat Launde Abbey
Saturday 3rd February Insight Metheringham
Tuesday 6th February District Resourcing Mission Group (DRMG) Carlton le Moorland
Wednesday 7th February Superintendents' Meeting tbc
Wednesday 21st February, 7pm District Council tbc
Saturday 10th March, 9.45am Insight Metheringham
Thursday 15th March Presbyteral Synod Horncastle
Thursday 22nd March Circuit Stewards' Meeting tbc
Saturday 21st April  Representative Synod Epworth and Scunthorpe
Monday 30th April - Wednesday 2nd May Superintendents' Retreat Launce Abbey
Wednesday 9th May Stationing Briefing tbc
Saturday 12th May, 9.45am Insight Metheringham
Saturday 9th June, 9.45am Insight Metheringham
Wednesday 13th June Ministerial Development Action Group (MDAG) Burton Road Methodist Church, Lincoln
Monday 18th June, 7pm District Council tbc
Tuesday19th -Wednesday 20th June Supernumeraries' Retreat Launde Abbey
Wednesday 27th June Methodist Conference starts  
Saturday 14th July Insight Metheringham
  Representative Synod